It seems I’m pretty late to the party on this one, but I’ve just checked out onemoreproduction‘s short film ‘Pixels‘, and it’s pretty damn cool to say the least. Ironically I found it showcased on a far superior blog (idsgn, the best design-related blog site going in my opinion), and I usually don’t bother simply re-posting stuff like this, but what the hell.

I’m not sure if it’s actually FOR anything in particular, which is almost a shame, as they could have briefly flashed up some game company logo and used it as a viral ad. Either way it seems to be gaining alot of steam and attention on the internet from the right kinds of people, who (myself included) really dig the retro-coolness of it all. What struck me, aside from the impressive graphics and insanely awesome execution of a simple yet charming idea, is just how well shot it is. Even without the 8-bit characters devastating the city, it would still look gorgeous. Great cinematography and possibly some post production light effects, this is definitely far above the standard nifty internet shorts that appear every few months. Truly awesome stuff, if you have a spare 5 minutes you really should check it out.

http://www.onemoreproduction.com/video/209.html

