I was up in my attic the other day when I knocked over a big pile of comics and magazine and found this X-Men book I remember having years and years ago. It was published in 1994 so I’d be 6 or 7, and it’s basically Where’s Wally / Waldo meets the X-Men (but instead of searching for a person you have to find random objects). It’s the sort of awesome idea I’d like to think came from some book publisher guy asking a kid what would make Where’s Wally better, after all, it’s just a bunch of people loitering someplace not doing anything exciting. Here we have absolutely insane double page spreads of our favourite mutants fighting crazy shit all over the place. It’s literally Where’s Wally published by Michael Bay. It’s gleeful insanity, and I have to share it, so I scanned in the entire book. The story’s actually quite fun too, simply because someone actually went to the effort of trying to tie all the images together and make it into a huge adventure. Click the images to enbiggen:

See what I mean? Crazy. You gotta hand it to illustrator James Janes, God knows how many hours went into each image. There are also a ton of really strange and funny little things going on in each one that don’t seem to make any sense at all. I’ll leave you with a few of my favourites:

Funny, I always remember Bishop being a black guy.

 

 

 

